Committed School Board

Working for our School's Bright Future

The Chapter of York is legally the Governing Body for The Minster School and the Dean (the Right Revd Dr Jonathan Frost), is also therefore, the Chair of Governors.  However, Chapter has chosen to devolve wide responsibility for the oversight and governance of the school (via a Scheme of Delegation), to the School Board.  Members of the School Board are appointed with regard to the skills, experience, talents and interests that enable them to challenge, support and encourage the Head Teacher in her running of the School.  Meet the Minster School Board here: 

Get in touch

The Chair of the School Board may be contacted by telephone on 01904 557230, by email or alternatively at Church House, 10-14 Ogleforth, York, YO1 7JN